You've felt better, and you know it.

Low energy, less drive to take on the world, and a body that isn't keeping up. Get a clinician who takes it seriously.

Compare memberships Physician-led primary care. A full hour for your first visit.

Why functional medicine?

You don’t feel like yourself, but your doctor says your labs are “in-range”.
At Pylon, that’s not an acceptable answer.

  • How you feel sets the agenda.

    You want energy after work, drive in the gym, and a sex life you look forward to. We look at what’s changed alongside your history and lab results.

  • Hormone balance is a game-changer.

    Libido, strength, mood, memory, mental clarity, heart function, and metabolism all involve hormones.

  • We look beyond testosterone.

    We evaluate the balance of hormones in your body: testosterone, estrogen, cortisol, thyroid, and others.

  • We address fatigue and brain fog.

    Most doctors overlook your adrenal health. Your adrenal glands help regulate stress response, metabolism, and immune function. Your doctor investigates an adrenal concern when your symptoms and history point to one.

A doctor who listens.

At Pylon, you are a person, not a patient number. You and your doctor work as a team to bring back your energy, strength, and stamina.

A primary clinician who knows you. Not an AI chatbot.

  1. Your first hour.

    Meet your primary clinician over Zoom. You have a full hour to explain what’s bothering you, ask questions, and be taken seriously.

  2. Your next visit.

    Thirty minutes, usually with your primary clinician, to review your progress and talk through how treatment is working.

  3. Between appointments.

    A question comes up. Something changes. You can message your care team between visits.

One monthly fee. No visit counting.

You pay the practice directly for care and your plan’s lab testing, with no per-visit charges or set limit on clinical interactions. Medications and supplements cost extra on every plan. Compare the testing included, review frequency, and scheduling priority.

Pylon Core

Physician-led primary care

$199/ month1-year minimum · $2,388 total
Billed monthly

Hormone care, metabolic and thyroid management, and routine lab monitoring.

Clinical lead
Physician (MD)
Initial visit
1 hour
Follow-up visits
30 minutes
Hormone & TRT care
Hormone and TRT care when clinically appropriate
Metabolic & thyroid
Core management
Labs
Routine monitoring
Scheduling
Standard access, based on provider availability

Pylon Executive

Physician-led care and advanced testing

$399/ month1-year minimum · $4,788 total
Billed monthly

Physician-led care with advanced labs and more frequent review.

Clinical lead
Physician (MD)
Initial visit
1 hour
Follow-up visits
30 minutes
Hormone & TRT care
Hormone and TRT care when clinically appropriate, with deeper optimization
Metabolic & thyroid
Comprehensive management
Labs
Advanced, with more frequent review
Scheduling
Highest priority access, based on provider availability

At every level

  • Your plan’s lab testing is included. The levels differ in how deep the testing goes and how often it's reviewed.
  • No set limit on clinical interactions. We don't sell visit counts. You're paying for your plan's testing, review frequency, and scheduling priority.
  • Medications and supplements cost extra on every plan. This includes TRT, other hormone medications, and GLP-1 medications. Prescribing and treatment management are part of your care; the products themselves are not included.

Billed monthly. 1-year minimum term. Monthly billing continues until cancelled. Scheduling priority depends on provider availability; no appointment timeframe is guaranteed.

Testing is a start.
Who handles what comes next?

Compare the care behind the membership, and what the price includes.

Swipe to compare all five providers.

Care services and clinician appointment lengths, followed by advertised pricing
Included in membership PylonMen's specialty primary careSuperpowerTesting membershipFunction HealthTesting membershipMarek HealthOptimizationPeterMDTRT subscription
Concierge primary care Included in the listed priceNot included in the listed priceNot included in the listed priceNot included in the listed priceNot included in the listed price
Initial clinician visit 1 hourCare-team messagingWritten results review45 minutesLength not published
Follow-up clinician visits 30 minutesCare-team messagingWritten results reviewLength not publishedLength not published
TRT prescribing*if clinically indicated Included in the listed priceIncluded in the listed priceNot included in the listed priceIncluded in the listed priceIncluded in the listed price
Lab tests Included in the listed priceIncluded in the listed priceIncluded in the listed priceNot included in the listed priceNot included in the listed price
Advertised price$199–399 / mo$349 / yr$365 / yr$299 intake$79 / mo
Included in the listed price— Not included in the listed price

Visit lengths: Pylon reserves 1 hour for the initial visit and 30 minutes for follow-ups. Competitor entries describe their published standard care model. “Length not published” does not mean visits are unavailable. Lab draws, health-coach calls, and separate imaging services are excluded.

*Treatment is prescribed only when clinically indicated. Pylon memberships include care and the selected plan’s lab testing. All medications and supplements cost extra. Lab panels and testing frequency vary by provider.

Billing terms: Pylon is billed monthly with a 1-year minimum. Superpower and Function prices are annual. Marek’s $299 entry payment is credited toward a provider visit; labs, medications, and supplements cost extra. PeterMD’s $79/month rate requires $948 upfront for 12 months.

Definitions & sources
What the marks mean
A check identifies a service or item included in the listed price, subject to the plan’s terms and clinical eligibility. A dash means it is not included in that price; it may be available at additional cost. A check does not promise a prescription or equivalent coverage across providers.
Concierge primary care
Ongoing primary care for new concerns beyond a fixed treatment catalogue. This does not include emergency care.

Provider sources for the services and prices compared:

Appointment details reviewed September 22, 2026:

  • Marek: The main website advertises a 25-minute licensed-provider consultation. Its How It Works landing page advertises 45 minutes. The table uses the longer, 45-minute published appointment. Follow-up duration is not stated. The separate health-coach intake is not counted as a clinician visit.
  • Superpower: Its description of its own membership emphasizes on-demand care-team messaging rather than a scheduled live consultation. No standard initial or follow-up appointment duration is stated.
  • Function: The lab membership FAQ describes written clinician summaries and calls for critical results. Its chat terms describe informational support, not treatment consultations. Separate imaging services are outside this comparison.
  • PeterMD: Its TRT enrollment page includes unlimited consultations and describes scheduling after purchase and onboarding, but does not state initial or follow-up visit lengths.

Prices, service availability, and plan terms can change. Check the provider’s current offer before enrolling.

Take an active role in your health.

You want answers, a clinician who listens, and a plan you’re willing to follow.

This works when…

  • You don’t feel like yourself and want to understand why.
  • You want a clinician who considers your symptoms, history, and lab results together.
  • You’re ready to follow through with your care plan, follow-up visits, and retesting.

This won’t work if…

  • You want a prescription without a clinical evaluation.
  • You only want to change one lab number, without looking at the rest of your health.
  • You want prescription-only care rather than an ongoing relationship with a clinician.

Pylon does not provide urgent or emergency care.

Before you join.

A few things you may want to know.

How do I get started?

Choose your membership, then continue to Healthie to book your initial consultation and complete enrollment. Your first appointment is 1 hour over Zoom, with time to discuss your concerns and medical history. Bring any previous lab results you have.

Which membership should I choose?

All three memberships provide physician-led care. Core includes routine monitoring and hormone care. Optimize adds expanded testing and an advanced annual lab panel. Executive includes advanced testing with more frequent review. Medications and supplements cost extra on every plan. Compare the memberships.

Do you take insurance?

Pylon is a direct-pay membership. You pay the practice directly; we do not bill insurance for your membership. Medications and supplements are separate costs and are not covered by your membership fee.

Are labs, medications, and supplements included?

Your plan’s lab testing is included. Medications and supplements are not included in any membership, including TRT, other hormone medications, and GLP-1 medications. Your membership covers clinical care, including prescribing and treatment management when appropriate. Lab testing depends on your plan and care needs.

Does joining mean I’ll be prescribed testosterone?

No. Your clinician reviews your symptoms, medical history, and lab results before recommending treatment. Testosterone is prescribed only when clinically indicated. A membership does not guarantee a prescription.

How do follow-up visits work?

Your initial visit is 1 hour, and follow-up visits are 30 minutes. Follow-ups are arranged after your initial consultation. You’ll usually see your primary clinician and can message your care team between appointments. There is no set limit on clinical interactions. Scheduling depends on provider availability; priority access does not guarantee an appointment timeframe.

How long is the commitment?

Memberships are billed monthly with a 1-year minimum term. Monthly billing continues until cancelled. The minimum one-year cost is $2,388 for Core, $3,588 for Optimize, or $4,788 for Executive.